ODDCREST

THE BOOK OF SECOND CHANCES by Katherine Slee - Forever - Fiction/TPB

$10.99
The Book of Second Chances by Katherine Slee
Forever
Hachette Book Group
 
Each book sold by ODDCREST is handpicked, inspected and shipped with the reader in mind.
 
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
 
The Book of Second Chances by Katherine Slee
 
ABOUT THE BOOK
A charming, uplifting novel about love, loss, and finding your way in the world, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and The Keeper of Lost Things.
 
Emily can’t remember the last time she left the house. Or spoke to anyone besides her grandmother, beloved children’s author Catriona Robinson. After Catriona’s death, Emily is at a complete loss . . . until she gets an unexpected letter from the woman she loved most.
 
Catriona has revealed there might be one last, lost unpublished manuscript in her wildly popular book series. And she’s left a secret diary and trail of clues that only Emily can follow. From London to Paris to Verona, Emily traces her grandmother’s past, finding out more about her family — and herself — than she ever imagined possible. Hopeful and adventurous, The Book of Second Chances celebrates books and bookstores, the power of imagination, and having the courage to shape our own destinies.
 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
KATHERINE SLEE has a Masters in Modern History from Oxford University and is a member of MENSA who left the crazy and chaotic world of investment banking to enter the crazy and chaotic world of being a stay-at-home mother to two children and wife to a workaholic husband. She grew up as a bit of a tomboy, with scars on her knees and mud in her hair, and as a result developed a taste for everything from Star Wars to whiskey, with a dash of ornithology thrown into the mix. When she’s not either reading or writing, she enjoys baking (with various degrees of success), photography and walking the dog. Her favorite place to be is on the beach in France, where the light is always surprising and the ice cream is the best she’s ever tasted.
 
BOOK DETAILS
Publication Date:  May 5, 2020
Imprint:  Forever
ISBN:  9781538701652
Page Count:  368
 
This edition is like new and unread. Please note, this is a discount book and may have remainder marks on the page edges. Shipped via USPS mail from USA.

You may also like

Recently viewed